20 years experience in the Hospitality Industry, including Catering for corporate and private functions and our love of our Greek Heritage has bought about this web site.

 


Join Us On Facebook

 

 

 

PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALLERS ASSOCIATION AUSTRALIA - 17TH MAY 2018

Thank you so much for the fantastic lunch and incredible service for our Football History Conference earlier this week. We were excited to bring back memories of feasts in the football club houses across the country each weekend after games. All our attendees were extremely impressed and could not have spoken highly enough about the catering on the day. On behalf of the PFA, thank you!

 

 

ERIN CLOUT - 17 MAY 2018

Catered for a work conference and did exceptionally well to keep all attendees fed and humming along all day. Personally appreciated the variety of vegan options! Would definitely recommend!

 

 

GREG HONDROMATIDIS - 3RD MAY 2018

Hi Mel….

Just wanted to say thanks again to both you and Stef, catering for our grandsons christening party…..……food was amazing as always… Many positive comments from lots of guests…

Kind regards……………….Greg.

 

 

 

SANDY YOUNG - 2ND APRIL 2018

Mel! Just want to say a massive THANK YOU to you guys for feeding all our guests at our wedding! Everybody was raving on about "how good the food was" & "how much" there was! The food was so delicious, my faves the lamb ofcourse & dolmades (best I've ever had!) haha You guys looked after Haim & I incredibly well & we seriously cannot wait to have another party so you guys can feature again! Lots of love Sandy & Haim

 

 

JESS HILL - 27 APRIL 2018

 

Dearest Mel,

A little overdue (the last few weeks have been a bit of a blur!), but I wanted to take a moment to say thank you from the bottom of my heart. I honestly don't think I can express my love and gratitude for what you did to make our wedding day so amazing. To come in at such a late stage and not only completely put my mind at ease, but make me unbelievably excited about what turned out to be the perfect wedding feast. The kind and generous approach in how you go about business is an absolute pleasure which was felt and truly appreciated by Ollie, myself as well as our parents too. 

I lost track of the number of people who raved about the food on the day and then I'm pleased to say we were able to enjoy it all over again as a left over feast on the Saturday!
Thank you so much Mel, from Ollie and myself to you and all of your team. 
I sincerely hope we get to eat your food again one day soon!
Love and hugs,
Jess & Ollie xx

 

 

 

 

ATHENA TRAPALIS - 10TH MARCH 2018

 

This is a long overdue review of the fabulous Grecian Kitchen. We were lucky enough to have Mel and Stef cater for our special day back in February. We can’t thank them enough for taking control of all things food and for making it not only look gorgeous but the food was mouth wateringly good!

We had such a great day celebrating with our closest Aussie family and friends and it would not have been half as successful had it not been for Greek feast The Grecian Kitchen prepared. Thank you! Our guests all raved about how delicious the food was!

The food: chicken and lamb on the spit – not only did it taste amazing but the smell was incredible! The salads, the salt and pepper squid, the dips and the bread, the fresh fruit and baklava! All of it was so authentically Greek and spot on terms of what we wanted for our day. Had my yiayia been around she would have given this her A1 review, which meant she thought it was perfect! So that is what we wanted to say to Mel and Stef, thank you for helping us make our day perfect and for the problem solving at the beginning when we didn't know if it would rain or shine! 
Love Athena & Lou

 

 

 

AMY MALONE - 30TH JANUARY 2018

 

Mel and her team were absolute stars from initial enquiry through to our event.
Catering for 160 people for St Ali/Sensory Lab Coffee Roasters staff event and all went perfectly! 
Absolutely delicious food, incredible food and table set up. Their team were so helpful and flexible working out a menu and set up that would suit our guests (we’re hospo ppl so v picky about our food!) and venue space. 
So many compliments on the food and requests for the details for future events. Can’t recommend highly enough!

 

 

ANDREA KLEIJN - 20 MARCH 2018

To Mel, Stef and to your fabulous team, we were completely blown away!! You absolutely nailed it, from the food, to the styling and every little detail. You were professional, easy to work with and no task was too hard. We really can’t thank you enough for helping make our day just perfect.

 

 

MICHAEL PHIILIP - 4 FEBRUARY 2018

Thankyou Mel and all the Grecian Kitchen crew, you made our wedding memorable with the most amazing food. We are all still talking about it days later. So fresh and delicious and the presentation spectacular. I'm sure it won't be too long before we need you guys again. From Mick n Mon.

 

 

 

 

ANGELA O'MAHONEY - 2 FEBRUARY 2018

I was a guest at a recent Wedding that The Grecian Kitchen catered. There was over 100 people there. I just had to write a review as there was only compliments about the food.The presentation looked amazing and the food tasted so delicious. They managed everything with a smile. Would highly recommend.

 

 

 

PAMELA SPIROPOULOS - 22 DECEMBER 2017

Thankyou so much for an amazing spread of beautiful food and catering for our Christmas function today at Euro Precast. The whole team absolutely loved your food. You guys delivered exceptional food in a professional manner. Book us in for next year. � Thankyou!!

 

 

CRYSTAL ED - 29 NOVEMBER 2017

U guys rock! Thank you Mel, Stefanos and Nina. U simply made my life so easy from the minute I called you. The food not only looked amazing in its presentation but it tasted so so good. I was a little concerned there would not be enough (common I guess for any host) but I trusted in u guys and we have so much food left over, I could have had another event! You left my kitchen sparkling and left very little for me but enjoy the company of our guests. Can’t thank you enough, would book you and recommend The Grecian Kitchen in a heart beat! 

 

 

 

CHOA J THOMAS - 15TH NOVEMBER 2017

AMAZING!! They catered for our surprise wedding and everyone was loving life!! And trust me there was enough food and more!!! Love love love you guys!!!! It was perfect!!!! �

 

 

 

SEFANIE BIANCO - 31ST OCTOBER 2017

Thank you to an amazing hardworking couple :)

I recently had my 30th and I couldnt be happier with the service provided by The Grecian Kitchen!! Not only warm people but their food was divine. Plenty of food (finger licking good), and presentation was spot on! I highly recommend their catering and would definitely consider calling them for my next party, they were worth every cent!! 

MEL not only cooked but helped me so much around the guests and with everything on the day!! 

 

 

KATE PASSMORE - 28TH DECEMBER 2017

Mel goes above and beyond to cater to all your needs and is so friendly and helpful I could not recommend her more!

 

 

 

TRAVIS DAVIDSON - 22 OCTOBER 2017

Lucy and I had the most amazing wedding day, partly due to the most amazing food served by Mel and Stef from The Grecian Kitchen.

Before the big day we were given lots of choice and variation provided by Mel and we worked with her to come to a plan for the food on the day. Lucy and I wanted our wedding to be less formal, more of a party atmosphere. Obviously the idea of having a 'buffet' can have negative connotations but when we described to our friends where were having a 'Greek Feast' everyone was very excited at the prospect.

We had so many guests that expressed how beautiful Lucy was and quickly followed this up with 'and the food was awesome!'

We are so pleased how everything worked out and could not recommend Mel and Stef highly enough. Thanks again!

 

 

 

 

KAREN TSONIDIS - 28TH SEPTEMBER 2017

Today we had the pleasure of experiencing 'The Grecian Kitchen' catering our sons wedding day.

They were incredible to deal with from day one. The service was personable, efficient and very professional. They catered to all our guest dietary needs without hesitation and prepared an amazing menu for a very reasonable price. All correspondence was prompt, caring and friendly.

Today they arrived on time and could not have been more accomodating. They independently worked with no assistance from us and offered to do whatever they could to help us. In fact they felt more like family then caterers.

Now about the food - it was absolutely sensational. The guest could not stop raving about how great everything tasted. The variety of dishes was unbelievable and the quantity more than we could consume. The presentation was amazing.

I will be using The Grecian Kitchen for all my future events.

Thank you to Mel and the team and The Grecian Kitchen for contributing to an unforgettable day 

 

 

 

KATHERINE - 1ST MAY 2017

Where do I begin?

My fiance and I first tasted the delights of The Grecian Kitchen at a family event, and just had to book them for our engagement party.

Mel was fantastic to deal with, with such prompt and informative replies!

All of our guests (>100) complimented the food and service and both yourself and Stef made our night so special.

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts and will definitely recommend you in future xx

 

 

ELIZABETH & DOMINIQUE 4TH APRIL 2017

"The Kitchen Tea was great, thanks so much, everyone loved the food. It made the event complete, Best wishes and i will keep you in mind for any future events that the family will have. I have already recommended you and will continue to do so xx."

 

 

AL MILLS - 5TH JANUARY 2017

 Food was fantastic! We had finger food for our cocktail wedding. Mel's communication was consistently fast and effective from our very first conversation. She was flexible with modifying the menu to suit our tastes. Mel and her staff were fantastic on the night, they served everything with a smile and friendly demeanour and cleaned up after themselves. The lamb cutlets and calamari were my personal faves but everything was delicious! We would definitely use them again and recommend them to our friends!

 

 

 

ELENI CROSS - 23RD JANUARY 2017

Fantastic food and excellent service delivered by people who care about your event. We had a great time at our daughter's Christening, and much of the thanks goes to the Grecian Kitchen. We will use them again.

 

 

 

KOULA INGRAM - 21 NOVEMBER 2016

AMAZING!! They catered for our surprise wedding and everyone was loving life!! And trust me there was enough food and more!!! Love love love you guys!!!! It was perfect!!!! �

 

 

 

LINDA DUGO - 6TH DECEMBER 2016

Thanks Mel and Stef for all your hard work on Sunday. You made my daughters 16th Birthday so enjoyable with all the beautiful food and hard work. I would highly recommend these guys. P.s Thanks for putting together our mini cheese table, everyone loved it so much!!!

 

 

MIKE MERCURI - 30TH NOVEMBER 2016

Hey Mel and Stefanos, big shout out to say thanks for your efforts on the weekend. It was a great spread with fantastic feedback from our family, friends and clients about the quality (and quantity!) of the food. I cant recommend you and Stef highly enough. Cheers Mike

 

 

 

GREG HONDROMATIDIS 9TH NOVEMBER 2016

Greg Hondromatidis for leaving a Review on our Visitor Post.

"We have had many large birthday milestone parties at our home and have used different caterers for each occasion - for my 60th party and approximately 100 guests, we decided to go with "The Grecian Kitchen". Mel, Stef and their staff came in, setup, and cooked the most amazing dishes we have experienced - without any fuss. From the Chicken souvlaki, prawns skewers and Calamari (where one 70 year old said that is the best Calamari he has had in his life!),..to the lamb cutlets which were AMAZING....All the food was extremely well presented, fresh and DELICIOUS.....All my guests were extremely impressed with Mel & Stef's professionalism and meticulous planning for my birthday occasion. The Grecian Kitchen catering is highly recommended and we will definitely engage Mel & Stef with our future functions".

 

 

 

MISH MISTREVSKI - 12TH NOVEMBER 2016

Dear Mel and Stef, I can't thank you enough! You did such an amazing job at my 40th. The food was delicious and servings perfect. You were so amazing we have booked you again for a Christmas party in 4 weeks. There is always so much to organise when you have a party at home but from our first phone conversation I knew I could relax about the food and leave it in your capable hands. Many thanks, Mish x

 

 

KELLY BOOTH 21ST NOVEMBER 2016

my sincerest thanks for the amazing job you and the team did for our wedding on the weekend. It was the most amazing food! Everyone left full and saying it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. It brings tears to my eyes thinking about how beautiful that spread looked on the day. It's been a pleasure working with you and I look forward to watching your business grow and starting a great friendship.

 

 

MAGGIE CARBARI - 15TH NOVEMBER 2016

Big thanks for you guys you made our daughters birthday party . The food was cooked to perfection and with passion! 
pleasure having Grecian Kitchen cater for our family,they socialised and felt like part of the festivities so we encouraged them to party on with us and Mel an Steph obliged.
highly recommended.

 

 

NIKKI KLEONIKI HAIR - 7TH OCTOBER 2016

 

@kleonikihair had The Grecian kitchen cater the opening of our new salon! The food was delish and the presentation was on point. Their service and and attention to detail was outstanding! Thanks guys for all your hard work on the opening of our new salon!!

 

 

REBECCA ALEBAKIS - 28TH SEPT 2016

To Mel and Stef. You guys are the BEST husband and wife team going around. Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou for the incredible job you did for Alexanders Baptisim. Mel,what you explained to me over the phone is exactly what i got on the day PLUS MORE!!! From the presentation of the food to the taste of the food was all 5 star quality. I have not stopped talking about you guys and highly recommending your business to others. I look forward to using you at my next function. YOU GUYS ROCK!!! XXX

 

 

ANNOULA DANGAS AVGETIDIS - 15TH JUNE 2016

Recommend highly!!!!!!
All the food has a distinct taste and very well marinated for those who love flavours. Step and Mel thank you for your service even though we had electricity problems you managed to pull through and provide our guests and us the complete package.....

 

 

SOPHIA FIRST - 25TH APRIL 2016

Mel and Stef catered my wedding last Sat. There was barely a crumb left....everyone loved it- raved about it. I was so impressed with their effort and work ethic. They went the extra mile for me, did exactly what they said they would do and ensured we had just a fantastic night. Could not more highly recommend this family run business to anyone needing some catering.

 

 

Resoni Pasta with Grilled Vegetables, Ricotta & Pesto

Roast Potatoes with Caramelised Onion

Pear & Roquette Salad with Caramelised Walnuts & Honeyed Ricotta

Succulent Roast Lamb